The company

The right partner for professionals in orchards and vineyards

For more than 50 years WAIBL has been known inland and abroad for top sprayers with optimal spraying technology. Our self-designed and developed machines are the result of the latest technology, first-class materials and the strictest quality controls.

The manufacturing process not only takes into account the latest and highest quality standards, but also focuses on individual customer needs and desires. Thanks to valuable contacts with various experts in fruit and wine growing, we are always one step ahead in the field of appliance technology.

History

Waibl Sprayers – a family business with tradition.

Company founder Waibl Diethart, dealt already in the middle of the 60’s with spraying technology. His wife Christine is supporting it’s business since the foundation in Merano-Sinigo. His son Christian joined the business about 30 years ago.

Today, WAIBL, is one of the leading companies in this field and offers many years of experience and great expert advice.

The direct contact with the users and the farmers, meant that the company Waibl was always one step ahead and could always offer optimal and customer-oriented

Our strenghts

  • All-round support from the beginning
  • Many years of experience
  • Additional equipment suitable for every user
  • Constant test procedures in agricultural everyday life

Professional advice is a top priority at WAIBL, as the customer’s expectations should be fully met. The given information and ideas at the first meeting with a client, allow us to suggest the appropriate sprayer.

 

Optimum additional equipment for the specific use is the all-rounder for the precise and optimal use of the sprayer. Thanks to our many years of experience, we are able to consulate every one of our customers individually.

Prototypes are basically tested for at least one spraying period by a user directly in the agricultural everyday life and guarantee a professional development work. By analyzing the extracted information, the production of WAIBL SPRAYERS receives valuable information and the customer a perfectly engineered machine.

Innovations

The list of designed technical innovations is very long and has been copied several times by other manufacturers. Here is an extract:

Rotatable fan for terrace cultivation.
Patent No. 480/A81 dated 06.01.1981

Double fan for even distribution.
Patent No. 1172926 dated 18.06.1987

VARIO SPRAY
…developed in the late 80s
Oil – hydraulically adjustable nozzle holders enable one sprayer to spray various plant systems.

Flushing device
…developed in the early 80s
material box with mixing device and packaging cleaner
later EUREPGAP
valid from: 29. October 2004
mandatory since: 01. May 2005


today GLOBAL
G.A.P.
www.globalgap.org

Electrical fittings
…developed 1982

with automatic pressure filter cleaning

Presentation in 1994
of the cross-oblique flow fan case in INOX
with air deflector plates System WAIBL.

Today still unique!

In 1993, WAIBL customized the cross-flow / oblique-flow construction to our regional as well as national and international requirements. The former cross-flowers were not suitable for our plant agriculture systems. It was not possible to drive with such a high construction on the public roads. Therefore we modified the fix cross flow construction into an adjustable mobile part. From now on it was possible to wrinkle half of the cross flow and fix fastened it on the container. Austria had other problems, the hail protection nets were installed to low for our high cross flow. The result was the new form of the cross flow / oblique flow, still current today.

Our cross-oblique flow is made of INOX with
numerable air deflector plates which are
adjustable in order to ensure an optimal air distribution.

Establishment drift-reducing nozzles
…first introduced in South Tyrol in 2007

To the already existing nozzles, a second nozzle assembly with drift-reducing nozzles is added. It is therefore possible, controlling it from the driver’s seat, to spray one side of the plant rows with conventional and the other side with drift-reducing nozzles.

Das Unternehmen

Der richtige Ansprechpartner für Profis im Obst- und Weinbau

Seit über 50 Jahren ist WAIBL im In- und Ausland für Top-Sprühgeräte mit optimaler Sprühtechnik bekannt. Selbst entworfen und entwickelt, sind unsere Geräte Ergebnis modernster Technologie, erstklassiger Materialien und strengster Qualitätskontrollen.

Der Fertigungsprozess berücksichtigt nicht nur die neuesten und höchsten Qualitätsstandards, sondern geht auch auf individuelle Kundenwünsche und Bedürfnisse ein. Dank kontinuierlicher und wertvoller Kontakte zu verschiedenen Experten im Obst-und Weinbau, sind wir in der Gerätechnik immer einen Schritt voraus.

Geschichte

Waibl Sprayers - ein Familienbetrieb mit Tradition.

Firmengründer Waibl Diethart, setzte sich bereits Mitte der 60iger Jahren intensiv mit der Spritz- und Sprühtechnik auseinander. Seit der Gründung des Firmensitzes in Sinich bei Meran unterstützt seine Ehefrau Christine  den täglichen Geschäftsablauf im Betrieb. Auch Sohn Christian steht seit 30 Jahren tatkräftig im Unternehmen.
Die Firma Waibl zählt heute zu den führenden Unternehmen in diesem Bereich und berät Sie durch ihre langjährige Erfahrung  fachgerecht.

Der unmittelbare Kontakt zu den direkten Anwendern, sprich den Landwirten führte dazu, dass Firma Waibl immer einen Schritt voraus war und stets optimale und kundenorientierte Lösungen anzubieten hatte.

Unsere Stärken

– Rundum Betreuung vom Anfang an
– Langjährige Erfahrung
– Zusatzausrüstungen passend für jeden Anwender
– Ständige Testverfahren im landwirtschaftlichem Alltag

Professionelle Beratung wird bei WAIBL groß geschrieben, schließlich sollen die Erwartungen des Kunden voll und ganz erfüllt werden. Die Angaben und Vorstellungen beim Erstgespräch ermöglichen es uns das geeignete Sprühgerät vorzuschlagen.

Optimale Zusatzausrüstung für den spezifischen Gebrauch ist das Um und Auf für den präzisen und optimalen Einsatz des Sprühgerätes. Dank langjähriger Erfahrung können wir jeden Kunden individuell beraten.

Prototypen werden grundsätzlich mindestens eine Sprühperiode von einem Anwender direkt im landwirtschaftlichen Alltag getestet und bürgen für professionelle Entwicklungsarbeit. Durch Auswertung der entnommenen Informationen erhält die Produktion von WAIBL SPRAYERS wertvolle Hinweise und der Kunde perfekt ausgereifte Maschinen.

Innovation

Die Liste der konzipierten technischen Innovationen und Patente ist sehr lang und wurde mehrmals von anderen Herstellern kopiert. Hier ein Auszug:

Drehbares Gebläse für Terrassenanbau
Patent Nr. 480/A81 vom 06.01.1981

Doppelgebläse für die gleichmäßige Verteilung
Patent Nr. 1172926 vom 18.06.1987

VARIO-SPRAY
…entwickelt Ende der 80er Jahre

Ölhydraulisch verstellbare Düsenträger ermöglichen mit dem selben Sprühgerät das Besprühen verschiedener Pflanzensysteme

Einmischvorrichtung
…entwickelt in den frühen 80er Jahren

Materialkorb mit Einmischvorrichtung und Pulversauger
später EUREPGAP
Gültig ab: 29. Oktober 2004
Verpflichtend ab: 1. Mai 2005

Heute GLOBALG.A.P.
www.globalgap.org

Elektroarmaturen
…entwickelt 1982

mit automatischer Druckfilter-Rückspühlung

Vorstellung 1994

des Quer-Schrägströmers in INOX System WAIBL
mit einstellbaren Luftleitblechen.

Heute noch einzigartig!

WAIBL hat bereits 1993 den Querstromaufbau unseren sowie den ausländischen Erfordernissen angepasst. Die damaligen Querströmer waren für unsere Anlagen nicht geeignet, es war unmöglich mit so einem hohen Aufbau auf der Strasse zu fahren oder das Sprühgerät in einer Garage abzustellen, es passte durch kein Tor. Wir bauten deshalb einen Querströmer welcher mit einer Stütze aufgestellt oder auf den Behälter gelegt und befestigt werden konnte. Österreich hatte andere Probleme, die Hagelschutznetze, deshalb wurden wir dringend um eine Lösung ersucht. Dabei entstand die heutige Form unseres Querströmers.

Unser Querströmer ist aus INOX mit zahlreichen Luftleitblechen versehen, welche einstellbar sind, um eine optimale Luftverteilung gewährleisten zu können.

Einrichtung Abdrift mindernde Düsen
…erstmals eingeführt in Südtirol 2007

Zu den bestehenden Düsen, kommt eine zweite Düsenbestückung mit Abdrift mindernden Düsen dazu. Man hat somit die Möglichkeit vom Fahrersitz eine Seite der Pflanzenreihen mit herkömmlichen und eine andere Seite mit Abdrift mindernde Düsen zu besprühen.